Blog Reunion!

My dear Readers,

I am sorry for the silence again….inspiration seems to come in spurts.  I am working on a post now though, so please be patient!

However, I won’t be writing for the next few days as I am leaving in the morning for California for the First Ever Opening My Heart Blog Reunion!  5 of us gals are meeting on the Coast. They organized it and invited me along.  It has been in the works for months now and finally it is here.   I am VERY excited.  I have only previously met one of the gals (in Montana) and the others are already new friends.  We have rented a house right on the beach.  I know we will laugh, cry and never stop talking the entire time.

Nothing would please me more than for other such reunions to take place through the years.  The bond we have in cyberspace would only be more precious in real life.

Have a wonderful weekend, all of you.  I’m thinking of creating something special on the blog for every Sunday morning.  What do you think?

P.S.  I also want to let you all know that we have now opened up the option for comments on the blog to be anonymous because I know there is an element of fear involved for some in writing on this particular blog.  I long more than anything that the fear would be removed and also personally examined but in the meantime, you may now comment without leaving your name.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Blog Reunion!

  1. Hi!
    Ooh – a reunion sounds fun! If you or anyone else wants to have a reunion in or near Kentucky, let me know! I’ll be happy to schedule / plan it!

    Like

  2. I agree with theprairielady and would be glad to read your thought provoking words. Attending a church sometimes could become a burden, I go most weeks desiring spiritual connection with others but often leave without anything having connected. Thankfully the message usually turns my heart closer to desiring God but as for the people, no connection. Are there really people who connect in churches? Enjoy your CA gathering.

    Like

  3. Sounds like you’ll have a wonderful adventure!

    I don’t think it should be necessary for you to apologize for not blogging “timely.” The best, most sincere words are inspired from the heart. We are all very fortunate that you share those inspirational moments with us. Also, you asked about creating something every Sunday morning. You are , in my opinion, a great writer. I would rather read something that flows from an inspired pen than an obligation. That could become a burden. Smacks of legalism to me. THANK YOU for all your support.!!

    Like

    • Hmmmm….I hadn’t thought of it that way. I was just trying to create a space for us each to “go” on Sunday morning if we are not going to a regular church. But you have a point. Thanks for sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m the Montana woman and am so grateful we’re getting together!! I haven’t seen Darla for nearly 25 years. She has always been in my heart all those years so you imagine my excitement at seeing her this weekend. She is a treasure.

    Like

  5. What a great idea to get together! We will be with you in heart but on a different coast. 🙂 I think the Sunday morning post would be very nice.

    Like

Your comment adds interest to the conversation

